Written by RUGBYMag Staff    Monday, 21 November 2011 13:36    PDF Print Write e-mail
Final College 7s Teams for USA Rugby Nationals
Sevens - Collegiate Sevens

Navy won the Empire 7s to become the final automatic qualifier to USA Rugby's National Collegiate 7s Championships, to be held at Texas A&M December 16-17.

However, one more team was left to be named after LSU had to pull out. 

Reports are that UW-Milwaukee has received an at-large bid.

So the updated list (just men's teams, the women's lineup has not been finalized) looks as follows:

Nationals Collegiate 7s Championships Men's Team        *Automatic qualifiers
Air Force (Finished 2nd at Mountain 7s)
Arkansas State (Finished 2nd at South Independent 7s)
*Boston College (Won East Coast 7s)
Cal Poly - SLO (Finished 4th at California 7s)
*Central Washington (Won NCRC 7s)
*Colorado (Won Pacific 7s)
Florida (Finished 2nd at SCRC 7s)
*Kutztown (Won Halloween 7s)
*Life (Won South Independent 7s)
*Miami (Ohio) (Won Midwest 7s)
*Navy (Won Empire 7s)
*North Carolina State (Won Atlantic Coast Invitational)
Oklahoma (Finished 2nd in Oklahoma 7s)
San Diego State (Finished 2nd at California 7s)
*St.Mary's (California) (Won California 7s)
*Tennessee (Won SCRC 7s)
Texas (Finished 3rd at Oklahoma 7s)
*Texas A&M (Won Oklahoma 7s)
UC Davis (Finished 3rd at California 7s)
UCLA (Finished 3rd at Pacific 7s)
UW-Milwaukee (2nd at Midwest 7s)
Virginia (Finished 2nd at ACI)
Western Washington (Finished 2nd at NCRC 7s)
*Wisconsin (Won Big Ten 7s)