Written by RUGBYMag Staff    Monday, 06 June 2011 23:36    PDF Print Write e-mail
USA, Tonga Name 15s
National Teams - USA Men

Scott LaValla gets a second start, something only he and Colin Hawley acheive. Ian Muir photoTonga Head Coach Isitolo Maka has revealed the starting 15 who will make Tonga's debut into the Churchill Cup on Wednesday evening at Esher Rugby.

Kisi Pulu, of Top 14 side Perpignan, will start at tighthead prop and will captain the side against USA, which kicks off 12:30 Eastern, 9:30 Pacific.

Meanwhile the USA, which lost 87-8 to the England Saxons on Saturday, has retained only wing Colin Hawley and try-scoring second row Scott Lavalla in his squad to face Tonga, and has changed 13 players in the starting lineup.

Mate Moeakiola is now in the assembly after not being named earlier. Todd Clever captains the side, while Roland Suniula gets an opportunity to play fullback.

Tonga M.Malupo; V.Helu, S.Hufanga, E. Siua, V. Iongi; K. Mortath, S. Havea; T. Lea’Aetoa, I. Ma’Asi, K. Pulu, S.Timani, E.Kauhenga, P.Mapakaitolo, P.Koloamatangi, V.Ma’Afu. Rep: A.Halangahu, O.Fainga’Anuku, J.Afu, P.Kaho, D.Mrath, E.Paea, S.Taumoepeau.

USA: R.Suniula, C. Hawley, P.Emerick, A.Suniula, K.Swiryn; N.Malifa, T.Usasz; M. Moeakiola, C. Biller, S. Pittman, L. Stanfill, S. Lavalla, I. Basauri, T.Clever (C), N. Johnson. Rep: P.Thiel, E.Fry, J.Van Der Giessen, P.Danahy, M.Petri, T.Enosa, T.Hall